Top Nav

Contact Us

Do you have a question or an idea for the PTA?  Would you like to volunteer or start a new program?  Find the appropriate contact person below!

PTA President: Mari Tuominen

The PTA President is responsible for overseeing the workings of the various committees of the PTA and representing the school to outside agencies as needed. president@sunset-pta.org

VP Programs: Megan O’Neill

The VP Programs oversees the technology committee, school Web site, the library, the grant writing committee, teacher mini-grants, consultants, and PTA afterschool programs. programs@sunset-pta.org

VP Membership:   Justin Holl and Kendra Billings

The VP Membership runs the membership campaign and the Annual Giving Drive, and maintains the PTA database. membership@sunset-pta.org

Recording Secretary: Michelle Hansen

The Recording Secretary is responsible for taking minutes at both Board and General PTA meetings, as well as publishing those minutes for PTA members. secretary@sunset-pta.org

Treasurer:  Erin Gangitano

The Treasurer oversees the finances of the PTA. treasurer@sunset-pta.org

Auditor:  Mark Farina

The Auditor conducts biannual audits of the PTA finances and makes recommendations for improvement if needed. auditor@sunset-pta.org

Fundraising Chair: Mike Rogers

The Fundraising Chair is responsible for the Sunset Gala and the Spring Carnival, and assists with the Annual Giving Drive.  The chair also sets up all passive fundraising, such as eScrip and Amazon. fundraising@sunset-pta.org

Events Chair:  Open

The Events Chair oversees the school picnics, the talent show, movie nights as well as working with the Staff on other school-sponsored events. events@sunset-pta.org

Community Chair:  Jennifer Jung

The Community Chair oversees hospitality, new-family recruitment and welcoming, the yearbook, student council and room parents. community@sunset-pta.org

Communications Chair:  Adrienne Klopf

The Communications Chair oversees all school communications including the website and weekly eNews. communications@sunset-pta.org

Historian: Michael Rich

The Historian preserves record of activities and achievements of the PTA and collects volunteer hours for PTA meetings and events. historian@sunset-pta.org

Parliamentarian: David Wan

The Parliamentarian ensures the PTA board members know and abide by the by-laws and is in charge of making amendments to the by-laws when needed. parliamentarian@sunset-pta.org


Join the Sunset PTA Yahoo! Group

The Sunset PTA Yahoo! group posts updates, reminders, and school news.

To join the group, go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sunset-pta/ and click on “Join This Group”. A PTA member will then approve your request.

Powered by the parent volunteers of the Sunset PTA